Behind the Lens

11 Oct

I took this photo about a month ago at a family outing at the park for my father’s birthday. I thought it was a beautiful photo, showing some of nature’s beauty.

If you’ve been following my blog, then you know I’ve been a little down over the past couple of days, but as I look at this photo, I realize the following:

Life is sort of like photography…

Every single thing you see through your camera lens is not going to be beautiful, but you have the power to make the best of it. Sometimes looking at something from one angle won’t get you anywhere. You won’t see what you want, or what is meant, to be seen. Sometimes you have to roll around, and get down and dirty to get the perfect shot.

Are you getting what I am saying?

Every moment in life is not going to be picture-perfect.

Times will get hard. Life will throw some nasty, little curveballs at you.

But what are you going to do about it? Are you going to do what it takes to turn your ugly moment into a beautiful lesson?

My advice? Unleash your inner photographer: get creative in how you fight back against life’s challenges!

How do YOU conquer the things in life that are less than picture-perfect? Talk to me!

-D

Leave a Reply

